Hair Appt

This morning I had a 10am hair appointment, but I was moving so slow. I couldn’t wait to get my hair done, but I had no energy. When I got to the salon, I was right behind Leanne. She and I talked for a bit, before Kim started on my hair. She asked if we were doing the same thing, and I said, yes please, I loved it. My roots are a little darker at the top, but everything else is light blonde. It is like an ombre, but not really.
While I was in the chair, I couldn’t stop thinking about the conversation last night at dinner, about how my father-in-law wanted to celebrate Aunt Tootsie’s 90th birthday on October 28th? I said, Oh well that is the same day as my birthday party here. He said, “it is Aunt Tootsie’s 90th.” I said, “Yeah, which we just found out about. I have been planning my brithday for atleast 6 months. It is to coincide with the Cafe’s Halloween party.” Why do I even talk? No one seems to listen when I say things. He said, If her family can’t come up to see her, maybe Uncle Steve and I can buy her a plane ticket, and you can take her to Florida with you.” I said, “oh well the whole point of us going to Florida over Christmas is to get away as a couple. We actually were talking about nixing the idea of Florida, since we are probably going to Europe next year and going sking.” He just gave us a look.  I love Aunt Tootsie, but there is no way I am taking Aunt Tootsie on our trip to Florida if that is what we decide to do. We haven’t even made definite plans yet. I was just so annoyed and so pissed off. Like, who does he think he is? You cannot tell us what to do with our trip.
As I was getting my hair colored, I texted his mom and told her how I felt about the conversation last night, and she said, “you know how dad gets when is tired, and if you just see if her family can come up, then that will be enough. We want you to do the nice vacations you planned alone, while you still can, before kids come.” I knew she would be understanding, and that is how she truly felt, and I know she has away of communicating with the Tom.
While I was waiting for the color to take on my hair, I talked to Lynn and Leanne. Lynn is Leanne’s mom. She invited Drew and I to Jedi’s first Birthday party. It is sometime in September, on a Sunday. She is making a bunch of food on the grill at her and Joe’s place. I was glad she invited us, but I am not sure if I even want to go. I am not too crazy about Taylor. I just don’t see why we were invited, we aren’t close with them, but it was nice to be invited.
After my hair was washed, trimmed, and styled, I paid Kim and then left. I couldn’t wait to get out of there. I met my parents’ at Eat n Park in Robinson for brunch. I had the biggest cup of coffee. They stopped serving lattes, but they still had the latte mugs, so I got a big cup of coffee, an omelette, two pieces of Italian bread toast, and hash browns. It was so yummy. I ate every bite.
After breakfast, I drove my mom to the dog groomers to meet my dad in Moon. I couldn’t wait to see my puppies. They look so good after they get groomed. I miss them so much. Louie let me hold him for awhile, he isn’t too crazy about being held, by anyone. My parents left to go back home, and I went back home to Drew.
When I walked in the door, he loved my hair and was glad to see me. We talked about the chiropractor, and the gym. He had a relaxing morning. We cleaned the house, and did some laundry. We planned to go to the pool tomorrow, so we wanted to get everything done today. We cleaned the basement a bit, and went through some things that we could get rid of. It was a productive day. We were able to finish the laundry, and the house was finally clean again.
In the afternoon, we went gorcery shopping, then came home and cooked dinner. I made stuffed peppers again, with salad and tomato caprese. While we ate dinner, we watched Fox News’ Coverage on what was happening in Charlottesville, Va.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

