A Case of the Mondays

This morning, I was so tired. I didn’t want to go to work, but I have to. I didn’t sleep well throughout the night. I am always so restless on Sunday nights. After I got out of the shower, I put on some jeans and a top. I didn’t even do my hair. I left it wavy and crazy. It was a gym day. I don’t care today.

When we got off the bus in Downtown Pittsburgh, a girl approached me got in my face and said, “Hello, I know you. You are that girl…” I smiled and turned my head. She stood right next to me and said, “Let’s see what time we got here. Let’s see what time we got here.” Drew is standing next to me the entire time, trying not to laugh. I got on the bus, and took a seat. Drew sat down next to me. He looked at me and whispered, “Did you make eye contact?” I said, “No, but it is kinda hard not to, when she is right there in my face.” he laughed and so did I. He asked, “Doesn’t her voice sound like something out of a horror movie?” I said, “Oh my God it does.” He said, “I have seen her on here once before.” Why is it always me?

When we got off the bus in Oakland, she was still on the bus. I hope she isn’t one of my students. When we got to the cathedral, we went to see if the fake starbucks was open, and it was not yet. Drew said, he was just going to grab coffee there. I said, “Okay, I am going to the real starbucks.” We kissed goodbye, and then off I went.

Once, I got to Starbucks, I had a free drink, so I went a little crazy. I got a Venti hot caramel macchiato, with an extra shot of espresso and an extra caramel, but fat free milk. I was going to wake up today. When I left Starbucks, I called my mom. We talked for a minute. I told her about that girl on the bus. She was cracking up laughing. When I got to my building, I hung up with her and then got the day started. I wasn’t sure what was on the menu for today.

As the day moved on, I was bit busy, but not really. I had some organizing to do and small tasks, but that was it. I made myself another cup of coffee. The machiato was good, but it didn’t wake me up. I made a blonde roast k cup and that did the trick. I am ready for the day to be over.

At lunch, I met Drew at Bellefield, and we went to the Payroll Department in Craig Hall to submit my loan forgiveness form, which they will mail back to me, once they have filled it out. I have to call studentloans.gov tomorrow and figure out why I am not in their system, when I have federal student loans. Nothing is ever easy for me.

Right now, I am counting down the minutes, until 4:30pm. After work today, it is a gym day. Miles to go before I sleep, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

